2014-2015, a year in Broadgate Speakers!

By Candy Ikokwu

Broadgate Speakers annual report 2015

A big thank you to everyone who contributed to a fantastic year, firstly to my fellow 2014/2015 team members; John O’Shea, Linda Bouneb, Andrea Waeschenbach, Dudley Flynn, Ana Nunez, Nerea Carrion Sanchis, Patrick Moran, Andrea James (2014).

Many thanks to fellow club Presidents and club officers/members, particularly in Area 58, for the support and camaraderie and of course to the Area 58 Governing team.

Also special thanks to the guests and Toastmaster guests from other clubs who joined and supported us during the year, in particular thank you to Chris Howell for giving up his time to provide team training and mentoring and also to Julie Kertesz for her impactful visit to the club.

Last but not least a massive thank you to all Broadgate members who brought enthusiasm and commitment to the club. There were many personal achievements fulfilled in addition to the educational awards.

Educational Awards

Candy Ikokwu          CC CL ALB

Dudley Flynn            CC

Lucas Di Carlo          CC

Ana Nunez                CC

Welcome to the 2015/2016 committee members who will be taking the club forward effective from 1st July 2015:

Club President Dudley Flynn
Vice President Education Lucas Di Carlo
Vice President Membership Lindsay Brook-Hartop
Vice President Public Relations Alexandra Chisholm
Mentoring Coordinator Eleni Bekele
Club Secretary Robert Cole
Treasurer Patrick Moran  (assisted by John O’Shea)
Sergeant at Arms Anupe Dhanday







To another great year at Broadgate and Toastmasters!

This entry was posted in News and Articles. Bookmark the permalink.